AASL Calendar for 2014

Monday, January 20 - Presidents Meeting @ 7:00PM

Crowne Plaza Hotel 7230 Engle Road Middleburg Hts. Oh 44130

Saturday, February 1 - Spring Registration Opens/ Spring Online Team Declaration Begins

New registration and transfer fees for player/coaches are $14.00 per member

Monday, February 10 - Spring Team Declaration Closes

Team fees must be paid by 11:59 PM in order to be placed in brackets

Tuesday, February 18 - Spring Preliminary Brackets Posted

Reps, can work on bracket trades

Monday, February 24 - Meeting @7:00 Spring Bracket Review

Final spring bracketing review , rescheduling begins after schedule is posted online

Wednesday, February 26 - Final Spring Bracket Posted On Website

Rescheduling period begins

Sunday, March 23 - Spring Rescheduling Period Deadline

Rescheduling for Spring ends at 9:00 PM

Sunday, March 23 - Spring Registration and Transfer Deadline for 1st game 11:59pm

$20.00 Registration an transfer late Fee begins on Monday At 12:00 AM

Monday, March 24 - Final Spring Schedule Posted On Website

Sunday, April 13 - Spring Season Starts

Weather permitting

Thursday, May 1 - Spring Registration And Transfer Add Fee

$30.00 per new member or transfer late fee begins on Thursday

Tuesday, May 6 - Tentative General Meeting

Cancelled

Sunday, May 11 - Spring Registration Closed

Sunday at 11:59 PM registration is closed until the fall season

Monday, June 2 - HS League Begins

Tentative starting date

Sunday, June 8 - Last Weekend Of Spring Regular Season Matches

Tuesday, June 10 - Spring Score Reporting Deadline

All scores must be reported on website by 11:59 Teams are subject to fines for to report scores (if makeup matches are not required ) 

Wednesday, June 11 - Official Spring Standing Posted

All score reporting frozen Standing are final as report and posted         (if no makeup matches are required )

Sunday, June 15 - Fall Online Team Declarations / Spring Makeup Matches

Online fall declarations begin / makeup matches due to weather Cancellations last weekend

Monday, June 16 - Spring Score Reporting Deadline ( Makeup Matches)

Scores for all makeup games must be reported on website by 11:59 Teams are subject to fines for failure to report scores

Wednesday, June 18 - Official Spring Standing Posted (Makeup Matches Only If Required )

Score reporting frozen final standings are as report and posted on line

Sunday, June 29 - Fall Team Declaration Period Closes

Teams fees must be paid by 11:59 teams fee must be paid to be placed in brackets

Tuesday, July 1 - 2014/2015 Fall /Spring Registration Opens

Registration opens for the 2014/2015 fall /spring season new members are not officially registered until August 1,2014

Wednesday, July 2 - Fall Preliminary Brackets Posted

Community representative can workout bracket changes

Monday, July 14 - Meeting @ 7:00 PM Review Of Fall Brackets

Review brackets, spring awards passed out,fall rescheduling period begins once final brackets are posted

Wednesday, July 16 - Final Fall Brackets Posted On Website

Rescheduling period begins

Friday, August 1 - Fall Registration Deadline

Last day of registration for participation in the first AASL fall matches . Players/Coaches are officially registered for the 2014/2015 season providing all fees are paid and data has been entered into registration system

Saturday, August 9 - Final Fall Reschedule Period Deadline

Rescheduling ends 11:59 PM on this date

Monday, August 11 - Fall Late Registration Starts

At 12:00 AM this date the registration fee becomes $20.00 per member

Monday, August 11 - Final Fall Schedule Posted

Sunday, August 17 - Fall Season Begins

Monday, October 6 - Fall Registration Closes / Meeting (Tentative)

General business meeting. Registration closes on this date until February 2014

Sunday, October 19 - Last Weekend Of Regular Fall Season Matches

Monday, October 20 - Fall Score Reporting Deadline

All score must be reported on website by 11:59 PM. Teams are subject to fines for failure to report scores

Tuesday, October 21 - Official Fall standings Posted For Regular Season Matches

All score Reporting frozen Standing are final as posted and reported         ( only if Makeup Matches are not required )

Sunday, October 26 - Fall Makeup Matches (If Required)

 Weather cancellations

Monday, October 27 - Score Reporting Deadline For Fall Makeup Matches

Scores for all fall makeup matches must be reported on the website by 11:59 PM Teams are subject to fines for failure to report scores

Tuesday, October 28 - Official Fall Stands Posted

All score reporting frozen the Standings are final as posted and scores reported ( only if Makeup Matches are required )

Monday, November 10 - Annual General Meeting @ 7:00 PM

Year end meeting. Awards passed out

Monday, December 22 - Happy Holidays

AASL office closed until Jan 3 2014

Thursday, December 25 - Merry Christmas

From the AASL Board